Saturday, June 7, 2014

The Soul's Mark Series by Ashley Stoyanoff

Available today!
The box set for Ashley Stoyanoff's The Soul's Mark series.

Together for the first time ever, this set includes:
Waking Dreams, a Soul's Mark novella.

About the set:

All five books of The Soul’s Mark series are included in this eBook collection.
The Soul’s Mark: FOUND: Amelia Caldwell is shocked to learn that she is marked by vampire Mitchell Lang’s soul. After searching for his soulmate for nearly a century, and now that Amelia’s here, Mitchell’s not letting her go. As their newly formed soul’s bond wreaks havoc with their emotions, Amelia unlocks her painful past, uncovering a powerful secret. Caught in the middle of a deadly game of revenge, she quickly learns YOU CANNOT RUN FROM DESTINY.

Waking Dreams: Eric had a history, a life before Amelia Caldwell arrived on the scene. Yet there was something familiar about her, an attraction that was destined not to be fulfilled because she was marked for his father. One day he was a simple rancher, the next in a world beyond his wildest imagination—dreaming of a girl he knew he couldn’t live without.

The Soul’s Mark: HUNTED: After a shaky start, Amelia and Mitchell are finally getting along. But the tranquillity is short-lived when an unexpected reunion with Mitchell’s ex-girlfriend and Eric’s mysterious dreams adds tension to their new life and threatens their blissful home. Danger becomes inevitable when vampires and humans turn up dead, and the killer is heading straight for their front door!

The Soul’s Mark: BROKEN: Willowberg doesn’t take kindly to unexpected guests; the vampire hunters are no exception. When turmoil breaks out between the vampires and humans, Amelia must fight not only for her and her family’s freedom, but also for the town’s humans. Forced to face a fate decided by a power much closer to her than she ever imagined, will she find the strength to mend what has been broken?

The Soul’s Mark: CHANGED: Amelia and Mitchell have a predicament on their hands—Amelia is now a vampire, and Mitchell is a human with a very bad cold. All hell breaks loose when they encounter an unexpected resistance and an unexplained deadline from the spirits. Amelia soon realizes this is a fight she can’t win alone and in order to save Mitchell, he needs to change—again—but will he survive?

My Review:

Finally, a new take on vampirism. No one sparkles, no one is indestructible, and no one fights a werewolf. And don't get me wrong, I do love my werewolves too, generally more than vampires, but this book has me rethinking that. The concept of a soul mate is also taken to a whole new level in this novel. The author’s writing is also nearly flawless. It flows eloquently from paragraph to paragraph and from page to page. The characters’ speech is realistic, sounding the way that an individual would speak.

When it comes to series, consistency is the key. Stoyanoff has nailed that on the head. The beautiful town that she created for her novels never has a face lift, becoming something different from novel to novel or scene to scene. Her descriptions remain as vivid and detailed as ever without becoming redundant or drawn out. There is also a very similar writing style that runs through the series as a whole. Above all, however, I appreciate the fact that Stoyanoff’s novels are consistently well written, with this one being no exception to the rule. Don’t get me wrong, the storyline itself definitely does not stay consistent. There are so many twists and turns in the storyline that you can barely guess where it’s going next. Stoyanoff keeps you perpetually on the edge of your seat. Looking back, you can see how the story and the characters got from point A to point B, but while reading it, you’re along for one very exciting ride. This novel is so unique that you can’t help but want to dive in and keep reading.

I love it when you read a novel in a series and the characters continue to grow, especially when the characters are young adults. Every single one of Stoyanoff’s characters do this with abandon. They are all obviously the same person that they were in the beginning but they continue to grow and morph to fit into their ever changing circumstances. The relationships between the characters are not static either. They change in minute and in major ways right along with the characters.

Overall, this was a brilliant series. Parts of this story broke my heart, others put it back together, and others yet just plain made me laugh. Stoyanoff ties up all the loose ends and leaves you with a sense of completion at the end of the novel, even if you do wish that there were more to come so that you could stay in Willowberg forever.

And it's available for $4.00 for a limited time only!

|  Goodreads  |  B&N  |  Apple  |  Smashwords  |


  1. This sounds like a great series. I have a love/hate relationship with series. If I don't get them all at once and read them one after another, I rarely get back to them, even if I mean to. I have so many books I want to read, I need to be a vampire, then I still don't know if I can read them all.

    1. I definitely know that feeling Sherry. Of course, I still tend to buy books that catch my attention when they come on sale, figuring they'll still be there when I get to them.